Southeast Watershed Alliance (SWA) Planning Committee Meeting No. 7 DES Pease Field Office 222 International Drive Suite #175 Portsmouth, NH

Agenda

May 26, 2010 @ 9:00 AM

Call to Order and Introductions

Approve Minutes

Old Business

- **Action 4.4-2** Ted Diers and Alison Watts will meet to discuss the potential grant list that was developed.
- **Action 4.3-2** Dick Snow will create a draft organizational chart. This will not be part of the bylaws, but rather a visual depiction of how the SWA is structured.
- **Action 5.3-3** Peter Rice will think about and potentially consult the legal dept. on the regulatory status review portion of the agenda.
- **Action 6.1-1** Ted Diers will forward the bylaws, once updated to reflect today's changes, to the DES.
- **Action 6.1-2** Cathy Coletti will use the FAQs to write an executive summary and send to the tri-chairs for review.
- **Action 6.4-1** Michael Perfit will post the updated version of the bylaws on the SWA website.
- **Action 6.5-1** The Planning Committee will develop the slate of Board of Directors at its next meeting.
- **Action 6.6-2** Ted Diers will talk with Bill Brown at Wright-Pierce about potentially presenting on nutrient trading at the June 9 full SWA meeting.
- **Action 6.6-3** Randy Henderson from CLF will talk with CLF about a potential regulatory action presentation.
- **Action 6.6-1** Cathy Coletti will start the process of dissembling the DES blog. The DES Calendar of Events will be used to post meeting notices in the future as well as the SWA website.

New Business

- **6.1** Housekeeping
- **6.2** Bylaws Comments from AG and DES
- **6.3 Committee structure and interactions**
 - Board of Directors
 - Project Development Committee
 - · Education and Outreach Committee
 - Finance Committee
 - · Ad Hoc Group working with Phil Trowbridge
 - Grants Committee
- 6.4 Board of Directors' Slate (11 persons needed)
- 6.5 PREP presentation of Action Ideas
- 6.6 Agenda for June 9th meeting
- **6.7** Meeting schedule for next six months
- **6.8 Administrative Support Options**

Adjournment Sine Die

Southeast Watershed Alliance Members as of May 21, 2010

This table shows the members of the Alliance that have appointed a representative.

Municipality Representative

Barrington Steve Conklin

Brentwood Rob Wofchuck, Conservation Commission Chair

Candia Richard Snow, Board of Selectmen*

Chester Michael Trainque*

Danville Walter Fries*

Dover Dean Peschel, City Environmental Projects Manager*

Durham George Rief*
Epping Chris Albert

Exeter Jennifer Perry, Director Exeter Public Works*

Greenland Maurice Sodini, Board of Selectmen*

Hampton Falls Candace Dolan*

Farmington Dale Sprague, Water and Wastewater Superintendent

Lee Robin Collins, UNH Professor of Civil Engineering and Director of

the Water Treatment Technology Assistance Center

Madbury James Irish*
New Castle Bill Stewart
Newfields Alison Watts*
Newington Tom Morgan
Newmarket William Arcieri

Nottingham Therese Thompson

Northwood Shelley Frost

Seabrook Sue Foote, Conservation Commission Chair and Planning Board

Member

Somersworth Jamie Wood Stratham Michael Perfit*

Portsmouth Peter Rice, City Engineer*

Raymond Mike Kappler

Rochester Thomas Willis, City Engineer*

Sandown Mark Traeger

^{*} Currently a Member of the Planning Committee